@MaeMelé

[New Artwork]
6/12/2023, 10:29 AM EST




The art gallery has been updated with some new artwork, including two pride related pieces I made. I never really know what to say for pride month (hence why I'm like 12 days late), but always feel like I really want to say SOMETHING. I guess I can say, this is my 5th pride month that I've been out for, and that's something that's extremely odd for me to think about. Sometimes things can be really difficult, but this month is always a reminder to me that there is hope no matter how bleak some things are looking.



@MaeMelé

[Starting a Neocities site]
5/20/2023, 4:36 PM EST




So here it is, this first entry of a cobblejob attempt at making a blog page. For the longest time, I used my itch.io profile as a "homepage".

To be honest, the idea of learning HTML and CSS felt extremely daunting to me, but, today, I gained the confidence. So here it is! My site! I still have a lot of work to do, I need to make the art gallery still, and I should probably make a setup where blog posts have standalone pages, but this is a good start, I think. The image below is just so I have a basic template if I ever want to embed an image into future posts.